VISIBILITY

in casting | on set | in the industry


Course management: Beate Maes

What makes for a strong presence? Why are some actors more likely to be noticed and remembered than others? What is it about the phenomenon of magnetism that arises in moments when a colleague is not actually “doing” anything in front of the camera? You have charisma or you don’t, many believe. Fortunately, this is wrong.

Actors:in front of the camera can radiate exactly what they want to radiate – if they have the appropriate artistic tools at their disposal.

In this 5-day workshop, participants:will learn acting techniques that will enable them to increase their radiance in front of the camera. The physical-mental tools support and enrich independent filming preparation and character development and serve to make one’s own acting potential visible to the maximum. In front of the camera, in casting and in basically every situation where a strong personal radiance is important.

The participants will work with acting coach Beate Maes as well as director and festival director Tom Bohn (Tatort, Reality XL and many more) and caster Uwe Bünker from Berlin, who will share their many years of experience with the actors. They give tips on casting and shooting and constructive feedback on the respective work and internet presence of the participants.

DATE: January 30, 2023 – February 3, 2023 | Mon – Thurs 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Fri 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
LOCATION: Essen Cathedral Chapter | An St. Quirin 3 | 45127 Essen
COST: 485,- Euro* plus. 19% VAT

* Subsidy of 1/3 of the course fee by the GVL: www.gvl.de
** The course participants receive a 50% discount on the Snowdance Festival ribbon.

Please send application to: beate@maescoaching.de
(if available with link to vita and/or showreel)

The course is designed exclusively for professional actors and actresses.
The number of participants is limited.

SICHTBARKEIT

im Casting | am Set | in der Branche


Kursleitung: Beate Maes

Was macht eine starke Präsenz aus? Warum werden einige Schauspieler:innen eher wahrgenommen und bleiben häufiger in Erinnerung als andere? Was hat es mit dem Phänomen des Magnetismus auf sich, der in Momenten entsteht, in denen eine Kollegin oder ein Kollege vor der Kamera doch eigentlich gerade gar nichts „macht“? Ausstrahlung hat man oder man hat sie nicht, glauben viele. Zum Glück ist das falsch. 

Schauspieler:innen können vor der Kamera genau das ausstrahlen, was sie ausstrahlen wollen – wenn sie die entsprechenden künstlerischen Werkzeuge zur Verfügung haben. 

In diesem 5-tägigen Workshop lernen die Teilnehmer:innen Schauspieltechniken kennen, die es ihnen ermöglichen, ihre Strahlkraft vor der Kamera zu erhöhen. Die körperlich-mentalen Tools unterstützen und bereichern die eigenständige Drehvorbereitung und Figurenentwicklung und dienen dazu, das eigene schauspielerische Potential maximal sichtbar zu machen. Vor der Kamera, im Casting und in grundsätzlich jeder Situation, in der es auf eine starke persönliche Strahlkraft ankommt. 

Die Teilnehmer:innen arbeiten mit Schauspielcoach Beate Maes sowie dem Regisseur und Festivalleiter Tom Bohn (Tatort, Reality XL u.v.m.) und dem Caster Uwe Bünker aus Berlin, die ihre langjährigen Erfahrungen mit den Schauspieler:innen teilen werden. Sie geben Tipps zu Castings und Dreharbeiten und konstruktives Feedback zur jeweiligen Arbeit und Internetpräsenz der Teilnehmer:innen. 

DATUM:  30. Januar 2023 – 3. Februar 2023 | Mo – Do 10:00 – 17:00 Uhr, Fr 10 – 13:30
ORT: Essener Domkapitel | An St. Quirin 3 | 45127 Essen
KOSTEN: 485,- Euro* zzgl. 19% MwSt.

* Förderung von 1/3 der Kursgebühr durch die GVL: www.gvl.de
** Die Kursteilnehmer:innen erhalten eine Ermäßigung von 50% auf das Snowdance Festivalbändchen

Bewerbung bitte an: beate@maescoaching.de
(wenn vorhanden mit Link zur Vita und/oder Showreel)

Der Kurs richtet sich ausschließlich an professionelle Schauspielerinnen und Schauspieler.
Die Teilnehmerzahl ist begrenzt.